News – Up and Coming Events

Bridlington Lawn Tennis Club – Events Diary 2019

Fri 22rd March

Quiz Night with ‘Pie and Pea’ Supper

BSCC at 7.30pm
Quizmaster – Sarah G

Sat 30th March

Cleaning / Gardening Day with bring and share lunch

From 10am

w/o 2/3/4 April

Match Practices start for 1 month

From 5.30pm

Sun 21st April

Easter Sunday

Friday 26 April
Mon 29th April

Junior coaching starts. Mondays – 10 sessions
Fridays – 12 sessions

Sun 28th April

Open Afternoon

From 1pm

w/o 30th April /1/2 May

League season beings

Sun 5th May

Bank Holiday weekend

Sun 12th May

Club Mixed Doubles Tournament

Organisers: Chris Lea and Julie Christlow

Sun 19th May

Senior / Junior Tournament with BBQ

From 1pm

Sun 26th May

Bank Holiday weekend

Sun 2rd June

Club Mens Singles Tournament

Organiser: Mark Robson

Sun 9th June

Club Ladies Singles Tournament

Organisers: Davina and Rosie Allan-Lees

Sun 16th June

Father’s Day

Sun 23th June

‘Whites’ afternoon with afternoon tea

From 1pm

Sun 30th June

Club Mens Doubles Tournament

Organiser: Mike Fell

Sun 7th July

Club Ladies Doubles Tournament

Organiser: Carol Bickerdike

Sat 13th July

Junior Tennis Tournament

1pm for 1.30pm

Sat 20th July

Finals Day with Evening Event

Start 11.45am
Evening from 7pm

Wed to Friday 31 July /1/2 Aug

Junior Tennis Summer School
‘Stay and Play’ with picnic lunch on the Friday

10am to 12pm

Sun 4th August

BBQ and Social Tennis

From 1pm

Sun 18th August

Seniors Tournament

Organiser: Chris Jinks

Sun 26th August

Bank Holiday weekend

Sun 1th September

Open Mixed Tournament

From 1pm. £5,00 per couple.
Prizes

Tue 8th October

Annual General Meeting

7.15pm for 7.30pm
Venue tbc

Fri 15th October

Annual Dinner / Presentation Evening

7.30pm for 8.00pm
Venue tbc

Menu